Bogangar Public School

Excellence. Innovation. Opportunity. Success.

Telephone02 6676 2755

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Our staff

  • Principal: Muriel Kelly
  • Assistant Principal: Alyson McIntyre
  • K Starfish: Clara Williams & Katie Houghton
  • K Waves: Dale Gurney (Assistant Principal) & Katie Houghton
  • K/1 Reef: Nicole Dempsey
  • 1 Coral: Alison Ryan
  • 1 Frangipani: Racheal Smart
  • 1/2 Seashells: Liz Edwards
  • 2 Ocean: Maddison Horton
  • 2 Sunshine: Kane Brakenridge
  • 3/4 Banksia: Heidi King
  • 3/4 Pandanus: Tim Black
  • 3/4 Pelicans: Jeanette Bendeich
  • 3/4 Turtles: Kelli Wishart
  • 5/6 Curlews: Janelle Bailey
  • 5/6 Longboards: Rohan Macpherson
  • 5/6 Goannas: Dave Nicholls
  • Learning and Support Teacher: Renee Brookes (Assistant Principal rel.)
  • Library: Helen Kay
  • PDH RFF: Dianna Duff
  • CAPA RFF: Erin Dawson
  • School Admin Manager Rel: Val Robinson
  • School Admin Officers: Amber Ross
  • School Learning & Support Officers: Jo Bowden, Judy Knight, Jenny Pryor, Ben Lahiff, Kate Carpenter, Nicky Barnes, Layla Jones, Tracey Murray, Liam Hourihan and Amanda Farley
  • General Assistant: James Kiley